Road to nowhere

The road to nowhere winds and twists,
lined with palms, atop a steep cliff.
The view is stellar, vibrant and alive,
fresh ocean spray in the air on this road to nowhere.

In contrast, the road to my goals is strewn with rocks.
The land it spans is barren and lifeless.
I see no animal, plant or tree, it’s lonely and company is me.

Both paths lead to destination unknown,
which should i choose to call my own?
I want to find happiness at the end, that’s where an easy road never went.

I ponder lives of those before me.
Those who made it, never chose easy.
So i walk the difficult path and hope it leads me to happiness at last.

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

